Doing Well

February 19, 2008 at 4:02 pm 3 comments

I just wanted to let everyone know that I am doing very well. It’s been a crazy few weeks, but things seem to be getting back to normal, which is good. Thank you all so much for your thoughts, prayers, posts, e-mails, phone calls, and notes. They have been wonderful and I thank you greatly.

Soon i will get back to normal blogging…YEAH, get excited! 🙂

Entry filed under: 1.

More… I’m sorry I havent written in forever!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Mark D.  |  February 21, 2008 at 1:21 pm

    Sorry to here about your unfortunate recent experiences. I hardly ever respond to people, but for some reason I feel a call to reply to you. Some things that came to mind:

    The things that are right are not always easy.
    the thinngs that are easy are not always right.

    I don’t recall the passage off hand but maybe you are to reach out to this lost person like Jesus did for the sick. The healthy didn’t need his help nearly as much.

    This may be happening now because God wants the church to be come a closer family. At the time my grandmother passed away. My whole family was angry and not talking to each other. At her funeral all was forgotten and the family came together.

    I will pray for you, your church and this lost individual.

    God bless,

    Mark D.
    St. Vincent DePaul, Rogers

  • 2. Chris  |  March 2, 2008 at 7:46 pm

    Sweet.

  • 3. Erica K  |  March 3, 2008 at 9:01 pm

    Noah

    I had the pleasure of hearing you preach 2 sundays ago for the first time. You were preaching about decipleship. It really was a blessing. I am not as faithful as i should be, but after hearing your message, i want to change. I help out on Wed nights with Team Kids and love it. I have learned so much from the kids.

    I just wanted to say thank you.
    You are doing a great job (especially with the youth).

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Stuff I am reading:

The Ultimate Priority
The Ultimate Priority
John MacArthur

How Soul Change Leads to Social Change
The Heart of Racial Justice: How Soul Change Leads to Social Change
Brenda Salter Mcneil

The Dangerous Illusion of a Manageable Deity
The Trivialization of God: The Dangerous Illusion of a Manageable Deity
Donald W. McCullough

Books I want to read soon….(In the on deck circle)

Making Disciples a Few at a Time
Transforming Discipleship: Making Disciples a Few at a Time
Greg Ogden