Balance needed…

September 17, 2007 at 10:23 am 2 comments

I am a workaholic. I always have been, but I pray I won’t always be one. I’m always on the go, I’m always giving my time. Always. I was like that in High school, college, and now. I’ve always told myself that in the next stage of my life, I will slow down. I will take time for myself. I will be healthy. 🙂 That hasn’t happen. One of my friends who has known me since college said to me “Noah I worry that you wont ever slow down.” He said that, and I agreed. As I turn 25, one of my goals is to slow down. To not be so busy and to not always be on the go! I love my job. I love my kids. I love what I do. I don’t ever want to loose that.

 

I don’t really know what the point of this blog is. Perhaps I am just putting into writing what has been going on in my head. There is such a crazy balance between good ministry and unhealthy living. I don’t even claim to have found that balance…

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

Racism FYI

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Sadie  |  September 17, 2007 at 10:23 pm

    Um….Happy Birthday? Yes?

  • 2. Matt  |  September 18, 2007 at 4:31 am

    Happy Birthday. You should have taken the day off.

    By the way, what day of the week is your Sabbath?

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Stuff I am reading:

The Ultimate Priority
The Ultimate Priority
John MacArthur

How Soul Change Leads to Social Change
The Heart of Racial Justice: How Soul Change Leads to Social Change
Brenda Salter Mcneil

The Dangerous Illusion of a Manageable Deity
The Trivialization of God: The Dangerous Illusion of a Manageable Deity
Donald W. McCullough

Books I want to read soon….(In the on deck circle)

Making Disciples a Few at a Time
Transforming Discipleship: Making Disciples a Few at a Time
Greg Ogden


