I Confess…

July 26, 2007 at 10:36 pm 1 comment

I thought this was appropriate in view of teaching on confession last night. FBC YOUTH DOWNLOAD

{Over at the Faith and Theology blog a meme has been started}

I confess: That I, like many people often feel like I live two lives.

 I confess: I often feel like since I am a pastor, I have to show people only my good sides. I have to keep this image up. (God is SOOOO working on that) 

 I confess: That though I am good at building quick relationships with total strangers, I struggle with building real, deep relationships.

I confess: I sometimes wonder if I am really qualified to do my job, or ministry at all.

I confess: I have seen all the Saw movies. (they are so bad and I am so bad for watching them)

I confess: Sin often doesn’t bother me the way it should

I confess: I want to continue my education, but I think I am way too lazy to get any more degrees (I struggle with what to do in this area)

I confess: Complacency and apathy are two things I often have to fight against.

 I confess: Marriage scares me to death! (well not literally, but you get the point 

I confess: Though marriage scares me, I don’t want to be single the rest of my life!  

I confess: I really like the show Will and Grace (I know, that’s SO weird!) 

I confess: I am addicted to technology and I hate that I often feel there is nothing I can do about that reality. (Even though there is) 

I confess: Sometimes it’s hard for me to see the big picture. 

I confess: I wish I could play the piano really well and I am SO jealous of people who can!

I confess: If I read as much as I wanted, I wouldn’t get any work done ever.   

I confess: I want people to be impressed with my life and accomplishments and when they aren’t I am annoyed.

There are so many more things…but that’s all for now. God is so good! Don’t forget that! Will write again soon!    

Entry filed under: Uncategorized.

SCRUFFY!!! TOO LONG!!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Sadie Perkins  |  August 2, 2007 at 7:12 am

    Noah
    I like you. When are you going to come to my house to visit and eat and let me be mad at you for having a puppy when I DON’T! When? And, um, you now have my real website address. Myspace is not the real one….
    : )
    Sadie

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Stuff I am reading:

The Ultimate Priority
The Ultimate Priority
John MacArthur

How Soul Change Leads to Social Change
The Heart of Racial Justice: How Soul Change Leads to Social Change
Brenda Salter Mcneil

The Dangerous Illusion of a Manageable Deity
The Trivialization of God: The Dangerous Illusion of a Manageable Deity
Donald W. McCullough

Books I want to read soon….(In the on deck circle)

Making Disciples a Few at a Time
Transforming Discipleship: Making Disciples a Few at a Time
Greg Ogden


