Who is this Guy?

July 19, 2007 at 2:53 am 3 comments

Just Me

 

I am a 24 year old Associate Pastor in Pea Ridge Arkansas. I have the wonderful privilege of serving at First Baptist Church in Pea Ridge were I oversee the youth and discipleship programs. I am single, never married, and currently find myself fairly content with that reality. I have a wonderful family that resides in the great state of Texas, which is also were I was born and raised.

 

 

I’m a complex guy, but I’m pretty down to earth as well. I like to make people laugh, and I like to have random conversation with random people about random things. (That was a very redundant sentence) I also think that if someone has a nametag you should call them by there name. That’s a standard practice in my life. You’ll hear more about me. What you really need to know now is that I love the Lord and I try to live out of that reality as much as possible. I am a sinner saved by grace alone, and I am reminded of that daily.

 

I’ve decided to start this blog mostly because my pastor did and i thought it was a good idea as well. I’m usually not very good at taking the time to write out my thoughts, but lately, I am finding that to be very helpful. I confess that by reading this blog, you are certainly taking the chance of getting to know me on a deeper level. I plan to write as honestly and bluntly as possible. Enter with caution! Well, this little journey begins, we will see how well it goes!

Entry filed under: Public.

Random ramblings…

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Rusty  |  July 19, 2007 at 4:03 am

    Yea for Noah’s blog!!

  • 2. marcia  |  July 19, 2007 at 6:44 am

    we’ll be checking your blog for updates. =)

  • 3. Matt  |  July 19, 2007 at 9:11 am

    Awesome, now we need to get Rusty blogging.

    And I need to get back to a regular blogging schedule. I have an idea for my next post: “We’re All Heretics”.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


Stuff I am reading:

The Ultimate Priority
The Ultimate Priority
John MacArthur

How Soul Change Leads to Social Change
The Heart of Racial Justice: How Soul Change Leads to Social Change
Brenda Salter Mcneil

The Dangerous Illusion of a Manageable Deity
The Trivialization of God: The Dangerous Illusion of a Manageable Deity
Donald W. McCullough

Books I want to read soon….(In the on deck circle)

Making Disciples a Few at a Time
Transforming Discipleship: Making Disciples a Few at a Time
Greg Ogden


